Prepping for the Trip

So I am getting ready to fly off to Ireland, and hopefully have a massive photography binge.  I’m new to photography (past point and shoot) and I just bought this camera, but while I was talking about it at work, one of the guys I work with also has this camera and a few lenses.  This same guy was willing to let me borrow easily over $1,000 in lenses.  So here is my gear for the trip.

Gear for the Trip

 

Again, I’m using an Olympus E-PL2 for my camera, I have the kit 14-42mm lens.  He let me borrow a Lumix 20mm Pancake lens (Fstop goes all the way to 1.7, great for night shots), an Olympus 40-150mm lens and a Lumix 100-300mm lens.  Hopefully with this gear ready to go, I can get some shots worth getting.  He also loaned me 96GB worth of memory cards and a Hyperdrive for backup.

Here is a quick view of the camera and lenses I have available, the 20mm Pancake is what is on the camera.

P.S. Sorry about the picture quality, I’m in a hurry packing and all and I just set this out and grabbed a quick iphone capture just so I had it for this post.

2 responses to “Prepping for the Trip

    • I couldn’t remember a single thing from high school, that was 11 years ago and we barely spent any time on any REAL knowledge. The big push there was the dark room. My awareness of the F-stop is due to me surfing the internet and learning about photography for the last 3 weeks. I’ve learned more off the net in these weeks than I ever knew from that “class” that wasn’t even really a class.

Leave a Reply

