Naked Beauty

I haven’t posted in a few days so I felt obliged to bring something up.  There’s this tree that I’ve been loving every day on my way home from work, and what I love about it is that it is this completely bare tree surrounded by fall colored trees.  Looking at all those trees dressed up for the season, and then this one au naturale just appeals to me.  I love the details on the tree and it’s character.  I stopped on my way home and took this picture.  I have to say I want to try again, the sky is basically 100% clipped and I’d like to try it again at a point where I can get a sky with a little color or character, but I did really like this particular tree, I thought it outclassed its brethren without all the leaves covering it.

I had a big old story and a bunch of comparisons to put on here about it, but maybe I’ll save it till I get this shot in proper light.  Regardless, here it is.

2 responses to “Naked Beauty

  1. I love bare treas. There is just something so noble and powerful in their form. Love it. Thanks for the image. Can’t wait for the one in the right light (doesn’t light change everything? 🙂 ).

    • I’m disappointed in myself, I didn’t get out there to grab the shot and the trees around it have already lost most of their leaves. It isn’t a very striking contrast now other than they are kind of spindly and this one is strong-formed 😦 Thank you for the compliment though

Leave a Reply

