Baby Polarbear Qannik at the Zoo

Our city zoo has recently rescued a baby polarbear who was stranded away from her mother.  She just arrived here and occasionally gets to go on display.  She’s in a giant bear playground that she flies around being a destructive playful cub.  But I was able to capture this peaceful moment with Qannik nuzzling a Kong like you would give to your dog with peanut butter in it.

I absolutely love this picture, it makes me so happy to see it and I’m glad I got a moment to see her at peace.  She’s such a beautiful bear and I’m so glad that the zoo was able to rescue her as she wouldn’t have been able to fend for herself in the wild if they hadn’t intervened.

Canon T3i, ISO 800, 230mm (75-300 lens), f/5.0, 1/400 sec.

2 responses to “Baby Polarbear Qannik at the Zoo

    • Of everything I have shot since starting my blog, this one gives me the greatest sense of capturing peace and happiness. My entire trip was worth it just to see this little guy and this look on his face.

      Thanks for the comment and compliment.

Leave a Reply

