Dark and Light Flower

So I’ve been interested in the duotone work, as I have enjoyed things that I have seen other people do with it, so today I made a quick couple of duotones from a shot of a flower I took today while at my mother-in-law’s house.

The original:

ISO 640, 55mm, f/5.6, 1/80sec

The highlight Duotone:

The Shadows Duotone:

Happy Thanksgiving and what do you guys think?

2 responses to “Dark and Light Flower

  1. I think that I prefer the original. The color in the flower is part (only part, but an integral part) of what makes this an interesting photo, and losing it makes the photo less interesting to me.

  2. I can see and agree with that. My personal favorite part of the photo was the visible veins due to the strong backlight, and I thought the duotones may highlight them more, which it does. But it also takes away by removing the very beautiful natural color of the flower.

Leave a Reply

