Western Meadowlark Flying

So, I took quite a few photos of birds today, they apparently wanted to play in and around my back yard.  I will be sharing them over the next few days, but for today, I want to show a few shots of a Western Meadowlark flying that I took.

He had been singing in our pine tree for the last little while, and I guess whatever he was looking for he found, so I took these shots as he moved off.  I’m still trying to figure out how to get good “in flight” shots of birds, but here are the attempts. I shot these all at an exposure of +1 in an attempt to get more than just a black silhouette of the bird and I think that succeeded.

Canon T3i – ISO 400, 1/800 sec, f/8, 220mm

Canon T3i – ISO 400, 1/1000 sec, f/8, 220mm

Canon T3i – ISO 400, 1/1000 sec, f/8, 220mm

 

Leave a Reply

